i can’t stop something from going out in 21 days

“Hi, this is a manager from GNS – Slim Seduction diet pills, I was calling to follow up on a claim that you did not order our products.”

“Great, thank you for calling.  Yes, there was credit card fraud and someone ordered the pills with my card.  I don’t need them and wanted to make sure you were not going to send more and bill me.  Your representative told me they took care of that yesterday.”

“Well sir, we are going to send you the pills in 21 days.  The system is set up to do that automatically and we will be charging $70 to your credit card.”

“Right, well your person yesterday said they could cancel that, in fact, two of them told me it was done.”

“Sir, we cannot just cancel these things in our system, they are set up to ship automatically.”

“You’re telling me there is no way to cancel something from shipping out 21 days from now?”

“That’s correct, sir.”

“There is no way in your system to click cancel, close the account, stop shipment, pick up the phone and call the warehouse, press a button, put a $0 balance?”

“No sir.”

“I’m sorry but what the hell kind of system are you running over there?”

“Sir, it’s really quite simple.  All you need to do is fill out a police report for fraud and mail that in to us.  If we get it within 21 days, we can cancel the shipment.”

“Oh, so you can cancel the shipment.”

“Well yes.”

“You just said you couldn’t.”

“As I said, you need to fill out a police report for fraud and send that in.”

“And then that activates the cancel button?”

“I’m not sure what you mean, sir.”

“Well, not to try to pull logic or anything but first you tell me there is no way to cancel things in this complex system and now there is if I send in paperwork.  Do you have a scanner that triggers the cancel button?”

“Sir, all you need to do is send in a fraud report.”

“Well I already called my credit card company, they cancelled the account and said they would handle this.  If you bill the account, you are going to find out it has been cancelled.  I’m just trying to save you time and money.”

“Well sir, if we bill the account and can’t get any money, we will send this to collections.”

“You will send something to collections when I told you I didn’t order it in the first place, asked you to cancel it, said not to send it, told you I cancelled the card…”

“Yes sir, is there anything else I can help you with?”

“Apparently not.”

Leave a Reply

